Menu Close

Welcome to Masaka Catholic Diocese

Masaka Catholic Diocese is large and diverse, with a wide variety of ministries. These pages reflect the many ways in which we strive to serve God through service to His people. As you visit the various pages on this web site, the mission of the Diocese will become clear –  

“For thou shalt be His witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard” Acts 22:15. 

To join us in our work, please visit one of our churches, or search for a school, or learn how you can support our Charitable, Educational, and Pastoral Mission.

The Diocese of Masaka is located in the Southern part of Uganda, South of the Equator. It covers an area of 21,229 Sq. Km. It covers the civic districts of Bukomansimbi, Kalangala, Kalungu, Kyotera, Lwengo, Lyantonde, Masaka, Rakai and Ssembabule.

Type of Jurisdiction: Diocese

Elevated: 25th March, 1953

Metropolitan: Archdiocese of Kampala

Rite: Roman

Country: Uganda

Mailing Address: Bishop’s House, Kitovu, P.O Box 70, Masaka – Uganda (EA)

Dependent on: Congregation for the Evangelization of the Peoples

Vicariate: Vicariate Apostolic of Masaka

Latin Name: Masakaensis

Erected Vicariate: 25th May, 1939

Follow us on Social Media